Genmaicha

2430000000256 Categories ,

With its roasted rice grains, genmaicha is one of the great classics of Japanese green teas. Delicious and very easy to brew, it goes well with all types of meals (from breakfast to afternoon tea), and can be sipped at the office or quietly at home. A good tea for everyday use, to be used by everyone.

2,90 - – 28,00

Delete


Origin: Japan, Uji / Variety: Zairai / Harvest: Ichibancha - 1st harvest (May 2020)


Tasting notes

An everyday Japanese green tea, genmaicha is often served as a side dish in restaurants. The quality is often neglected. Why use good leaves for such a tea, especially when adding rice?

The answer is in this genmaicha: a first spring harvest of a sencha grown without fertilizer, to which we have added carefully selected rice grains.

The association works wonderfully with this well-balanced tea, which is both fine and tasty.
The roundness and warmth of the genmai (rice grains) are matched by the freshness and purity of the sencha. Supple and durable, it will allow many infusions, and will work as well with small volumes of water as in a large teapot.


Brewing tips

500ml teapot: 4 gr - 1.30 to 2 min

Kyusu : 3 gr for 100ml : 1st infusion : from 20 sec to 1 min depending on the temperature.

Temperature: this genmaicha does not fear hot water, you can infuse it from 70 to 90 ° depending on the desired result. The infusion time must of course be adapted accordingly.


* What is Zairai

The botanical variety Zairai, designates the tea plants resulting from reproduction by seed and not from hybridization like the overwhelming majority of Japanese tea plants. No standardization of the culture and the taste here, these tea plants have their own character which will evolve naturally in time according to the soil and the natural hazards.


What is natural agriculture

In natural agriculture, we do not use any fertilizer (not even "organic") and of course no phytosanitary products. We start from the principle that tea plants need to take the time to draw minerals and nutrients from the soil, to make good roots and to develop at their own pace to become robust and offer leaves with a greater taste.

You may like

You may also like...

Shopping cart
There are no items in the basket!
Continue shopping
Back to the top of the page

Login

Register

Genmaicha

Catégories ,

Avec ses grains de riz grillés, le genmaicha est un des grands classiques des thés verts japonais. Gourmand et très facile à infuser, il s’accorde aussi bien à tous types de repas (du petit-déjeuner au goûter), qu’il se sirote au bureau ou tranquillement à la maison. Un bon thé du quotidien, à définitivement mettre entre toutes les mains.

2,9028,00

Effacer


Origine : Japon, Uji/ Variété : Zairai / Récolte : Ichibancha – 1re récolte (mai 2020)


Notes de dégustation

Thés verts japonais du quotidien, le genmaicha est souvent servi en accompagnement dans les restaurants. La qualité s’en trouve souvent négligée. À quoi bon utiliser de bonnes feuilles pour un tel thé, d’autant plus pour y ajouter du riz?

La réponse se trouve dans ce genmaicha : une première récolte de printemps d’un sencha cultivé sans engrais, auquel nous avons ajouté des grains de riz précautionneusement sélectionnés.

L’association fonctionne à merveille avec ce thé d’un bel équilibre, fin et gourmand à la fois.
À la rondeur et la chaleur apportée par les genmai (grains de riz) répondent la fraîcheur et la pureté du sencha. Souple et endurant, il permettra de nombreuses infusions, et fonctionnera aussi bien sur des petits volumes d’eau qu’en grande théière.


Conseils d’infusion

Théière 500ml : 4 gr – 1,30 à 2 min

Kyusu : 3 gr pour 100ml : 1re infusion : de 20 sec à 1 min en fonction de la température.

Température : ce genmaicha ne craint pas l’eau chaude, vous pourrez l’infuser de 70 à 90° en fonction du rendu recherché. Le temps d’infusion doit bien sûr être adapté en fonction.


* Qu’est-ce que le Zairai

La variété botanique Zairai, désigne les théiers issus de la reproduction par graine et non d’hybridations comme l’écrasante majorité des théiers japonais. Pas de standardisation de la culture et du goût ici, ces théiers ont tous un caractère propre qui évoluera naturellement dans le temps en fonction du terroir et des aléas naturels.


** Qu’est-ce que l’agriculture naturelle

En agriculture naturelle, on n’utilise pas le moindre engrais (pas même “bio”) et bien sûr aucun produit phytosanitaire. On part du principe que les théiers ont besoin de prendre le temps d’aller puiser les minéraux et nutriments dans la sol, de faire de bonnes racines et de se développer à leur rythme pour devenir robustes et offrir des feuilles d’une plus grande richesse gustative.

Vous pourriez aimer

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…

Shopping cart
Il n'y a pas d'articles dans le panier !
Continuer les achats
Retour haut de page
logo 2

Connexion

S’enregistrer

Connexion

S’enregistrer